Sports: Ridge Meadows AAA Midget Royals Aim To Get Back To The BC Finals

By on April 2, 2017
team_photo5117

Sun Apr 2/17 4:30pm Hammond Stadium Midget Royals Richmond Chuckers – –
Thu Apr 6/17 11:30am Canada Games Field Midget Royals Edmonton Prospects – –
Fri Apr 7/17 8:45am Canada Games Field Midget Royals North Shore Jr. Twins – –
Fri Apr 7/17 12:25pm Norbrock Stadium Midget Royals Okotoks Jr. Dawgs – –
Sat Apr 8/17 TBA Kamloops Best of the West Tournament – –
Sun Apr 16/17 TBA HAMMOND STADIUM NANAIMO BUCCANEERS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Apr 16/17 TBA HAMMOND STADIUM NANAIMO BUCCANEERS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Apr 22/17 12:00pm Hammond Stadium Whalley Jr. Chiefs Midget Royals – –
Wed Apr 26/17 7:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM TRI-CITY INDIANS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Apr 29/17 1:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM NANAIMO BUCCANEERS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Apr 29/17 3:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM NANAIMO BUCCANEERS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Apr 30/17 12:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM RICHMOND CHUCKERS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Apr 30/17 2:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM RICHMOND CHUCKERS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Wed May 3/17 7:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM CHILLIWACK COUGARS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat May 6/17 1:00pm CANADA GAMES MIDGET ROYALS KAMLOOPS RIVERDOGS – –
Sat May 6/17 3:30pm CANADA GAMES MIDGET ROYALS KAMLOOPS RIVERDOGS – –
Sun May 7/17 11:00am MT. BOUCHERIE MIDGET ROYALS WEST KELOWNA DBACKS – –
Sun May 7/17 1:30pm MT. BOUCHERIE MIDGET ROYALS WEST KELOWNA DBACKS – –
Wed May 10/17 7:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM TRI-CITY INDIANS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat May 13/17 12:00pm HILLCREST (VANCOUVER) MIDGET ROYALS VANCOUVER MOUNTIES – –
Sat May 13/17 2:30pm HILLCREST (VANCOUVER) MIDGET ROYALS VANCOUVER MOUNTIES – –
Sun May 14/17 12:00pm FAIRFIELD ISLAND MIDGET ROYALS CHILLIWACK COUGARS – –
Sun May 14/17 2:30pm FAIRFIELD ISLAND MIDGET ROYALS CHILLIWACK COUGARS – –
Fri May 19/17 TBA Ridge Meadows May Long Weekend Tournament – –
Sat May 20/17 TBA Ridge Meadows May Long Weekend Tournament – –
Sun May 21/17 TBA Ridge Meadows May Long Weekend Tournament – –
Mon May 22/17 TBA Ridge Meadows May Long Weekend Tournament – –
Sat May 27/17 12:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM CLOVERDALE NATIONALS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat May 27/17 2:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM CLOVERDALE NATIONALS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun May 28/17 11:00am HAMMOND STADIUM KAMLOOPS RIVERDOGS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun May 28/17 1:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM KAMLOOPS RIVERDOGS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Jun 4/17 12:00pm LATRACE MIDGET ROYALS RICHMOND CHUCKERS – –
Sun Jun 4/17 2:30pm LATRACE MIDGET ROYALS RICHMOND CHUCKERS – –
Sat Jun 17/17 1:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM WEST KELOWNA DBACKS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Jun 17/17 3:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM WEST KELOWNA DBACKS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Jun 18/17 12:00pm HERITAGE WOODS MIDGET ROYALS TRI-CITY INDIANS – –
Sun Jun 18/17 2:30pm HERITAGE WOODS MIDGET ROYALS TRI-CITY INDIANS – –
Wed Jun 21/17 7:00pm FAIRFIELD ISLAND MIDGET ROYALS CHILLIWACK COUGARS – –
Sat Jun 24/17 1:00pm CANADA GAMES MIDGET ROYALS KAMLOOPS RIVERDOGS – –
Sat Jun 24/17 3:30pm CANADA GAMES MIDGET ROYALS KAMLOOPS RIVERDOGS – –
Wed Jun 28/17 7:00pm HILLCREST (CLOVERDALE) MIDGET ROYALS CLOVERDALE NATIONALS – –
Fri Jun 30/17 TBA Kamloops Canada Day Classic Tournament – –
Sat Jul 1/17 TBA Kamloops Canada Day Classic Tournament – –
Sun Jul 2/17 TBA Kamloops Canada Day Classic Tournament – –
Mon Jul 3/17 TBA Kamloops Canada Day Classic Tournament – –
Sat Jul 15/17 12:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM VANCOUVER MOUNTIES MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Jul 15/17 2:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM VANCOUVER MOUNTIES MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Jul 16/17 12:00pm HILLCREST (CLOVERDALE) MIDGET ROYALS CLOVERDALE NATIONALS – –
Sun Jul 16/17 2:30pm HILLCREST (CLOVERDALE) MIDGET ROYALS CLOVERDALE NATIONALS – –
Wed Jul 19/17 7:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM VANCOUVER MOUNTIES MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Jul 22/17 12:00pm HAMMOND STADIUM CHILLIWACK COUGARS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sat Jul 22/17 2:30pm HAMMOND STADIUM CHILLIWACK COUGARS MIDGET ROYALS – –
Sun Jul 23/17 1:00pm MARINER FIELD MIDGET ROYALS NANAIMO BUCCANEERS – –
Sun Jul 23/17 3:30pm MARINER FIELD MIDGET ROYALS NANAIMO BUCCANEERS

This was the final wrap up article from last years team.Midget Royals Fall in Provincial Championship Final
Posted August 8, 2016

After qualifying for the Final 4 last weekend with a sweep of West Kelowna, the Midget Royals made it to the Provincial Final for the second straight year. However, they came up a run short to the eventual champion Chilliwack Cougars.

The Final 4 tournament started on Friday as the Royals matched up with the Nanaimo Buccaneers, a team they had not beat in six previous meetings this season in league play. This trend continued as they dropped the opener 10-6. Jonah Weisner had a strong game at the plate, going 3-5 with a triple and an RBI. Brayden Slaughter also chipped in going 2-2 with a pair of walks and 2 RBI.

On Saturday the Royals took on the Chilliwack Cougars, whom they had defeated in 5 of 6 regular season meetings. The Royals’ bats came out hot as they mercied the Cougars 10-0 in 5 innings.Chad Weststeyn was strong on the hill, and they received contributions from throughout the line-up in the win.

With one game remaining for each of the four teams, everyone sat with a record of 1-1. This meant that the winners of the final two games: Chilliwack vs. Nanaimo and Cloverdale vs. Ridge Meadows, would advance to the final. After Chilliwack took care of Nanaimo with a walk-off win, the Royals faced the regular season champion Cloverdale Spurs knowing who they would face should they win. Seth Injates got the start and completely dominated the Spurs, throwing a complete game shutout allowing only 3 hits while striking out 9 en route to a 5-0 win and a birth in the final. Injates also helped himself at the plate with a pair of hits and runs batted in to lead the offence.

On Sunday the Royals met the Chilliwack Cougars in the Provincial Championship game. Josiah Williams got the start for the Royals, and after a bit of a rough start, settled down to provide them with a quality outing. The Cougars scored 3 runs in the first inning to take an early lead. The Royals chipped away with a pair of runs in the middle innings, but were unable to come up with the big hit in a few key spots and lost by a score of 3-2.

Overall, the Midget Royals had a very successful season. The team compiled an overall record of 43-32-1, with a league record of 25-16 which was good enough for 3rd place. The team received strong contributions throughout the roster and saw a great deal of development from the players. A big thanks goes out to our tremendous coaching staff for all of their hard work during the season. Best of luck to the seniors who will be moving on to new and exciting things.
Web site http://www.ballcharts.com/team/?team=ridgemeadowsroyals&pg=index

About David Murray

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *