Pitt Meadows News: Pitt Meadows Council Members Elected To Metro Vancouver

By on March 2, 2017



PITT MEADOWS, BC – Mayor John Becker and two members of Pitt Meadows Council were

named to Metro Vancouver committees for 2017. The 2017 Metro Vancouver Board has twelve

standing committees and three task forces, whose 38 members represent the 21 member municipalities,

one electoral area, and one treaty First Nation that comprise Metro Vancouver.

Mayor Becker will represent Pitt Meadows Council on the Metro Vancouver Board of Directors, and

was appointed by the Board to sit on the Mayors Committee and the Aboriginal Relations Committee,

and he returns for another term to the Utilities Committee.

In addition, Councillor Janis Elkerton was elected to the Regional Parks Committee, and Councillor

David Murray was appointed to the Flood Control and River Management Committee of the Lower

Mainland Government Association.

“I’m very pleased to see members of Pitt Meadows Council representing the community in Metro

Vancouver, and working with regional representatives to improve our communities and our daily lives in

the Lower Mainland,” said Mayor Becker.

Committees of the board are appointed for one year, and they consider priorities, policies and activities

for the organization, and make recommendations to the Board.

For more information please contact:

John Becker, Mayor

City of Pitt Meadows



About David Murray

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *